A food journal for a day

Every other week i blog for the website ” model-list ID”. This weeks blog entry was a food journal of just another delicious veggie day.

Breakfast: I love to start the day with a fresh juice! Every day I make a different one with whatever I can find in the fridge. Not being picky can lead to interesting results 🙂 . If I have a busy morning I sometimes like a sandwich too. Hummus, spinach, avocado is one of my fav’s.

breakfast

Lunch: This picture is taken at a great little place here in Houston called “Green Seed Vegan”. Lots of raw and vegan specials. Really really good. I had a green veggie smoothie and some nori. YUM!

lunch

Dinner: Lentil salad! So easy to make, really delicious and nutritious! I used organic french green lentils and lots of colorful sautéd veggies (sweet potato, broccoli, spinach, onion and artichoke) with garlic and some olive oil. Then to give it a nice fresh bite add some raw green onion. Use ground cumin, cinnamon & splash of lime to give it a nice flavor.

dinner time

Enjoy! xo Be

 

Leave a Reply

